On Campus: Students & Professors

Ryan W. Darlow, VT A 2012, has been awarded the Outstanding Senior Award for excellence in the field of energy presented by the mechanical engineering department at the University of Vermont School of Engineering. He was recognized during the Honors Day Ceremony. Click here for the press release


The University of Chicago’s Institute for Molecular Engineering has announced its first set of faculty appointments. Two of the three new faculty members are also Tau Bates:
Dr. David D. Awschalom – (IL A ’78) is currently Director of the California Nanosystems Institute and professor at the University of California, Santa Barbara. He will join the institute in early 2013.

Dr. Paul F. Nealey – (TX G ’85) is currently a professor of engineering at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. He will begin his new appointment on September 1.

All new faculty members “will have a joint appointments at Argonne National Laboratory.” Read the news release


An announcement from the GateHouse News Service, detailed Joseph Fazio, MA I 2012, receiving two awards during the graduation ceremonies at Western New England University.

Fazio a biomedical engineering graduate was presented with the department of biomedical engineering’s award for Outstanding Senior. He also received the biomedical engineering Research Award for his work as a fellow at the National Institutes of Health.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: