Kavli Prizes

The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters announced this week the biennial Kavli Prizes. The nanoscience prize went to Dr. Mildred S. Dresselhaus, SC G 1951. Dr. Dresselhaus is Professor of Physics and Electrical Engineering, Emeritus Institute Professor at MIT.

The seven winners will share the $3 million in prize money. For more information, read the article from The New York Times



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: