Engineering News, April 2012

The American Academy of Arts and Sciences has announced the 2012 Fellows and Foreign Honorary Members. This year’s class includes 220 new Fellow/Members and 17 Foreign Honorary Members. Click here for the full list, which includes names and affiliations.

Tau Beta Pi congratulates Jennifer A. Lewis, (IL A ’86) Hans Thurnauer Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Willett Faculty Scholar; Director, F. Seitz Materials Research Laboratory, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, on her election into the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.


Stuart Bell has announced that he will be leaving Kansas University’s School of Engineering where he is dean to become provost and executive vice chancellor at Louisiana State University. Bell has been KU dean of engineering since 2002.
Read the news announcement


The University of South Florida highlighted the recent Undergraduate Research and Arts Colloquium with more than 175 undergraduate participants. Kyle Curham, FL G 2012, was profiled for his creation of “a new mobility device to help in the rehabilitation of patients who have had knee injuries.” For more information on other gadgets on display, read the article



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: